Mumbai bowl Johnson replaces McClenaghan

Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)RelatedIPL 2017: Kings XI sent in to bat in must-win gameMay 9, 2017In “Sports”IPL 2017 Qualifier-2: History with Mumbai, momentum with KKRMay 18, 2017In “Sports”Mumbai Indians power into IPL’s top 4 for the first timeMay 9, 2018In “Sports” Mumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL 2017, Qualifier 2, BengaluruRohit Sharma, the Mumbai Indians captain, chose to bowl first in the second Qualifier at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, with the likelihood of rain influencing his decision on a pitch he felt would play on the slower side. Gautam Gambhir, the Kolkata Knight Riders captain, said he would have liked to bowl first too.Colin de Grandhomme came into Kolkata Knight Riders’ line-up, which meant Yusuf Pathan missed out for the first time this season (BCCI photo)Mumbai made one change to the XI that lost the first Qualifier to Rising Pune Supergiant on Tuesday, with Mitchell Johnson replacing fellow left-arm quick Mitchell McClenaghan, who is out injured.Knight Riders, who beat Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Eliminator at the same ground on Wednesday, made two changes, one each in the allrounder and pace departments. Colin de Grandhomme replaced Yusuf Pathan, while Ankit Rajpoot came in for Trent Boult.Mumbai Indians: 1 Lendl Simmons, 2 Parthiv Patel (wk), 3 Rohit Sharma (capt), 4 Ambati Rayudu, 5 Kieron Pollard, 6 Krunal Pandya, 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Karn Sharma, 9 Mitchell Johnson, 10 Jasprit Bumrah, 11 Lasith Malinga.Kolkata Knight Riders: 1 Sunil Narine, 2 Chris Lynn, 3 Gautam Gambhir (capt), 4 Robin Uthappa, 5 Ishank Jaggi, 6 Suryakumar Yadav, 7 Colin de Grandhomme, 8 Piyush Chawla, 9 Umesh Yadav, 10 Nathan Coulter-Nile, 11 Ankit Rajpoot. (ESPNCricinfo) Karthik Krishnaswamy is a senior sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo read more